Speaking of a New Year…

Hop, Skip, Jump

As you and I are beginning our acquaintance there is something that I must confess from the very start – I am a list maker! I love making lists! To do lists, lists of life goals, lists of potential child names years before I plan to have a child, lists of places I want to go, lists of movies I’ve seen—whatever the topic. I like lists. There’s actually a psychological principle to it that if you set down your goals on paper you’re more likely to accomplish them because you feel you made a commitment. Seriously! It’s like you’ve now created a contract with yourself to get something done because now it’s in writing.


That being said, in addition to being a list maker I’m also a procrastinator. I have great ideas for stuff but then I either over think the whole thing or get overwhelmed about the process and thus don’t even bother to get started. So, I think that I will set myself up with some goals and hold myself accountable on this here blog. Another blog that does a very similar thing (as far as making a crafty list) is Skein. I figure that I’ll try to be like her and set up monthly crafting goals rather than set down the whole gauntlet to try to avoid that whole “oh my God, I can never do all of this” voice in my head.


So, without further ado:


January Goals:

  • Fix Laura’s knit purse (I’ll be chatting about this more in the future)
  • Finish quilting and bind my Hop, Skip, Jump Quilt (pictured above)
  • Continue organizing my craft area
  • Knit 1-2 pair of fingerless gloves
  • Keep up on my blog!!! Hopefully 3-5 posts per week.
Leave a Reply

