Crafting for Kiddies

My husband and I do not have kids yet but our close friends do have children. There’s Thomas who is going to be 2 in June and Mackenzie who is going to be 3 in May. Mackenzie’s parents have just found out that they are going to be having a boy this coming July. I like to make stuff for them since their parents aren’t too crafty and I just think of handmade things as being more meaningful.

Since I know I will be making something for Mackenzie’s, Thomas’, and boy baby-to-be’s birthdays AND I know that procrastination is like a religion for me I have decided that I need to get started ASAP with planning and hopefully making their gifts.

ABC Pillow from marthastewart.com

ABC Pillow from marthastewart.com

Today as I was watching an episode of Martha Stewart Crafts I saw what I need to make for Mackenzie’s 3rd birthday- an ABC Pillow. It looks easy to make and I love that it can be educational. The letters can be buttoned on and off to make all kinds of words. On the show Martha Stewart talked about making the whole alphabet and creating a little pouch to put the extra letters in inside the pillow case.

I’m definitely excited about making this project and I think I will certainly file it away to make when my husband and I eventually do have kids of our own.

Leave a Reply

